AEG Foundation Scholarships Due: January 15, 2024 Link to Application:

- BEARDSLEY-KUPER FUND: This scholarship was established in 2009 by Cathryne Beardsley with her daughter Dorian Kuper and son-in-law Tom Kuper. The fund provides financial support for field camp tuition and expenses.
- CAROLINAS SCHOLARSHIP FUND: Established in 2015 with initial funds for the gift from Carolinas Section, the Carolinas Scholarship Fund supports geologic studies by undergraduate students enrolled in a Geology or Geoscience Program at an accredited university in North Carolina or South Carolina.
- DIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIP FUND: In mid-2020, AEG established the Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity Committee (DEIC). Leaders and members of the DEIC have established the AEG Foundation Diversity Scholarship Fund to support academic scholarships for qualified college/university students.
- LEMKE FUND: This scholarship was established in 2007 in memory of June and Richard Lemke and provides supporting funds to AEG Student Members presenting at professional meetings at which AEG plays a substantial role.
- MARLIAVE FUND: The Marliave Fund was established by AEG in 1968 and is in memory of Burton, Chester, and Elmer Marliave. This fund supports graduate and undergraduate Scholarships in Engineering Geology and Geological Engineering.
- MATHEWSON FUND: This scholarship was established in by the AEG Texas Section in 2007 and provides supporting funds to AEG Student Members studying in Texas.
- ROBERT J. WATTERS GREAT BASIN CHAPTER SCHOLARSHIP FUND: The Robert J. Watters Great Basin Chapter Scholarship Fund supports geoscience studies by students at the undergraduate and graduate levels.
- SHLEMON QUATERNARY ENGINEERING GEOLOGY FUND: The Shlemon Quaternary Engineering Geology Scholarship Fund supports geologic studies by students at the graduate level.
- STOUT FUND: Established in 1994 by the Southern California Section in honor of Professor Martin Stout. This fund supports graduate and undergraduate students in environmental and engineering Geology.
- SUSAN STEELE WEIR SCHOLARSHIP FUND (WOMEN OF "STEELE"): The Susan Steele Weir Scholarship Fund was established by the AEG Foundation in 2017 in order to create a scholarship fund that promotes and supports the continued development and advancement of women in the profession of engineering geology.
- TILFORD FUND: Established in 1998 in memory of Norman Tilford, a Past President and Executive Director of AEG, and professor at Texas A&M. This fund is distributed as grants awarded to graduate and undergraduate students in support of field studies.
- WEST-GRAY SCHOLARSHIP FUND: Established in 2014 with initial funding provided by a gift from Terry R. West and Richard E. Gray, Past Presidents of the Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists. This fund supports undergraduate and graduate geology students in the eastern half of the United State through scholarship grants.



www.aegfoundation.org

